Steering Committee & Staff

IWBC is fortunate to have such prominent industry leaders on its steering committee. Our sincere thanks and appreciation go out to the members of the Committee who are so generously giving their time and energy to help make IWBC a success.

Steering Committee

Pat Layton, Professor of Forestry & Director
Wood Utilization + Design Institute
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
Gerald McCaughey, CEO
Entekra Inc.
Los Angeles, CA
Devin Perry, Director
Building Systems Councils
National Association of Home Builders
Washington, DC
Bill Parsons, Vice President Operations
WoodWorks – WoodWorks Products Council
Boise, Idaho
Dave Cooper, Owner
Dave Cooper Live
Fairfield Connecticut
Ryan Smith, Professor and Director
School of Design and Construction
Washington State University
Pullman, Washington
Ivan Rupnik, Architect and Associate Professor,
Architecture, Northeastern University
Boston, Massachusetts



Art Schmon
Managing Director IWBC & Partner, FEA
Lucca, LU, Italy
Brendan Lowney
Principal, IWBC & FEA
Littleton, MA
Paul Jannke
Principal, IWBC & FEA
Littleton, MA
Lisa Kelly
Manager, IWBC & FEA
Littleton, MA
David Battaglia
Manager Exhibit Sales, IWBC
Littleton, MA